Sawara Festival


Yusuke Tsutsui Photography - blog

Big Festival of Sawara 2015  佐原の大祭

When I visited the beautiful historical town of Sawara, the people in town pointed at the posters on the wall and said I should come back to see the big festival. Arriving half way into the day’s procession, I found local people still as friendly and chatty, not stressed out or anything. I did not know the proceedings and asked people, and they’d still explain it to me so I could get some idea of where I want to be for the next shot. Yet, unlike those people who seem to have photographed the event year after year (and there are some photographers walking around, who seem to be in that category), I am not taking it so seriously. I was just looking for a casual day of capturing what hits my senses.

Big Festival of Sawara 2015  佐原の大祭

Big Festival of Sawara 2015  佐原の大祭  Big Festival of Sawara 2015  佐原の大祭

Big Festival of Sawara 2015  佐原の大祭

I stopped by at the bottle shop that I photographed last time. “Oh, the…

View original post 816 more words

Leave a Reply

