The Day I Got Schooled by My Four Year Old


Shaping the Crazy

I have never been a fan of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Even growing up, I refused to play “fight” with my older brother because I felt that the premise of turtles morphing into fighting action heroes preposterous.

Yes, I know the turtles are the good guys who are fighting off the bad guys, but still, do they have to be so violent?

As I was walked through the toy store with my son, I looked up to see these creepy turtle figures that resembled those from my childhood. “Wow, cool Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Mom” said my four year old son. “No, not cool. Not cool at all” I said looking down at him annoyed. “What? Daddy lets us watch it.” he said in an almost happy defiant way. I smiled and carried on with my shopping but when I got home I unleashed the beast.
I ranted about how the show was…

View original post 308 more words

Leave a Reply

