How Important is Music In Your Life? (And what are your favorite songs?)


Damaged But Trudging

Hi.  I am deep cleaning my house today getting ready for a visit from our realtor tomorrow while listening to music.

How important is music to you?

Music has such a profound effect on so many people.  Even if you can’t read a bit of music, just listening to it for many can change ones mood or bring back memories.

My mother is a very musical person so I grew up exposed from a very early age.  I began taking piano lessons in 2nd grade and continued until I was a senior in high school.  I was pretty good back in the day having competed twice at state UIL.  (For non US bloggers, UIL stands for University Interscholastic League and is the gathering of the public schools in competition.  There are competitions in everything from math to football.)  I thought I would go to college to become a concert pianist…

View original post 120 more words

Leave a Reply

