Keeping Up with the Grind: India Edition


#Grindosu

This summer I had the incredible opportunity to venture to beautiful India for the summer! I received an internship from a prominent NGO called Swechha in Delhi that focused on education, enterprise, and environmental issues, both nationally and internationally. I had always wanted to go to India and experience Eastern culture, so I packed my bags and headed to Delhi for the summer!
image1 (1)
I arrived in Delhi in early May and ended up finding an apartment close to where I worked in Malviya Nagar. I instantly fell in love with my job. The environment was very positive, and all the initiatives supported by my company were about empowerment. We worked with kids from the slums of South Delhi and enrolled them in government schools. We empowered them to make a difference in their own lives and to work hard to make the world a better place as well. I also…

View original post 421 more words

Leave a Reply

