Orphans reunite in Kelowna after a decade apart


Global News

KELOWNA – Tara O’Sullivan, 14, and Anna Sudha Dalhaug, 16, share a powerful bond. The story of how that bond grew so strong goes back to the city of Kolkata in India where the two girls lived in an orphanage.

Living in anything but ideal conditions, O’Sullivan formed a friendship with Dalhaug that defied the odds.

“I was four years old and really sick,” says O’Sullivan. “I was in this room, a dark room that had nobody around me. I only had myself to keep me company.

“I heard a door slowly open and then there was Anna. She came and she held my hand and I started crying. I said, ‘why are you here? Aren’t you scared of me?’ She said ‘no, you’re my sister, I’m here for you.'”

The best friends, who consider themselves to be like sisters after their time at the orphanage, were separated after being…

View original post 147 more words

Leave a Reply

