Sun, scenery and snorkelling – a week in Dubrovnik, Croatia


Sarah Whittle

I recently spent a week in Dubrovnik, Croatia, and I fell in love with the place.

There was quite a bit of deliberation between Conor and I over where to go for our first summer hols together. My priority was sunshine and lots of it. I’d quite happily sit by a pool or the sea for a week, only moving to top up my drink. Conor, on the other hand, would not last long without something to do, so we were looking for the best of both worlds and found it in Dubrovnik – a beautiful city steeped in history, right on the coast of the Adriatic sea with stunning scenery and plenty of summer sunshine.

We stayed at the Dubrovnik Palace, a rather swish hotel in an area called Lapad, not far from Dubrovnik Old City. I was a bit wary it might be too far out from the main…

View original post 696 more words

Leave a Reply

