Working On Some New Patterns


Farmablefibres Blog

I have been making a lot of cowls lately! I was working with a thick cotton yarn, but could not find enough to sell. So I took my cowl ideas and adapted them to yarns I have available in stock! I am working on making very lacy pieces. These work very well in hemp, as the fabric has loads of room to soften up as it wears in. Some of my hand towels are very dense and while they absorb plenty of water, people don’t always like the feel (or hand) of the yarn when contemplating making an item that will sit against the skin. I am making these cowls to show off how amazing hemp can feel as a garment! And also linen, cotton, and silk. Lets see how these non stretchy yarns do!

This first cowl is from a worsted hemp yarn on 9mm needles.

This cowl is…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a Reply

