Dr. Dre Announces New Album ‘Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre’


Stuff Fly People Like

dr dre compton a soundtrack

During his hosting/DJ segment for The Pharmacy over at Beats 1 Radio via Apple Music, Dr. Dre announced that the new album Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre is on it’s next week Aug. 7th.

The news was quite unexpected as he totally caught everyone by surprise:

“I was leaving the set, coming to the studio and I felt myself just being so inspired by the movie that I started recording an album. And I kept it under wraps. And the album is finished.”

View video clip here:

Of course, much anticipation for the Detox project has been building for years now, but Dre also stated that the album will not see the light of day. “It just wasn’t good,” Dr. Dre said.

About ‘Detox’, Dre says:

“The reason Detox didn’t come out was because I didn’t like it. I don’t think I did a good enough job, and…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

