QUENCHED


Will ever in this worldly life will my thirst be quenched
Embers singe deep within my soul a heap of lava heart drenched
So much I family friends would love to get to do what’s new
Travel close or far states countries to quest where I never flew
Sit at a table and laugh at silly whims like a child all night
Say no to sleep light water just plain bills no goodnight
Endless food on the table and pantry for all to eat
Dream of minds for me family and friends really be neat
Why embers singe deep within my soul heap of lava heart drenched
Will ever in this worldly life will my thirst be quenched

Leave a Reply

