“LAVENDER SCENT” by Sam Tumblin


Scent of lavender reminds me of you

Even if wind blowing still true

Fragrant smell peaks my heart

Close my eyes wishing not to depart

Scent of lavender is clean and pure

Why your love is the natural cure

Wish I could hold and bottle up

But that would be a major hiccup

So I will forever see and smell away

Either here there or faraway

Always will have essences of you

That’s why I love lavender this is true

Fragrant smell peaks my heart

Close my eyes wishing not to depart

Scent of lavender is clean and pure

Why your love is the natural cure

Sam Tumblin

Leave a Reply

