“BENEATH YOUR SCEPTER” by Sam Tumblin


If loving you is all wrong
Than I will bow at your throng
Prostrate and assume my place
Beneath your scepter I’ll embrace
To give my heart is sworn
Never to another serrated torn
To be at your throng
I bequeath ward off others not to thief
Your love ever away from me
Unless your highness you want free
Away from your loyal subject
This the case I will respect
If loving you is all wrong
Than I will bow at your throng
Prostrate and assume my place
Beneath your scepter I’ll embrace

Sam Tumblin

Leave a Reply

