FIRE FLY…FLY AWAY BY SAM TUMBLIN / PROMOSTKING 


Fire fly why do you fly away
After lighting my path like the day
Is this your ploy to leave and go
Than illuminate the night just so
To emancipate a smile from me
Admiring the crafter’s hand I see
As with all human and non creativity
Moon and stars even earths proximity
But on a very gloomy dark night
You bring small embers of light
Makes me feel good at heart
Makes me wish we would never part
That’s why at night I smile and say
Glad you came wish you’d stay
Fire fly don’t go away
I love my path lighted like the day
Is this your ploy to leave and go
Than illuminate the night just so
To emancipate a smile from me
Admiring the crafter’s hand I see
Fire fly why do you fly away
After lighting my path like the day

#PROMOSTKING#samtumblin #poetry #media #entertainment #internationalpoet

Leave a Reply

