LOST SHOE BY SAM TUMBLIN / PROMOSTKING 


There once was a boy who lost his shoe

Cried all morning didn’t know what to do


Scared mom would fuss a lot

She always said not to leave things about

I always laughed never listened

She often cleaned behind me this was a given

I ran around even laid on the ground

Just to hear my shoes make a sound

But this was never to be

Now its time to tell momma and see

At the time of my fleeting thoughts

Momma passed & asked did you find what you sought

Mom what do you ever mean

You know I often clean

Than she chuckled with a smile

You’ll be looking for awhile

I already have what you seek

Your lost shoe under the sofa for a week

Never seen her smile so great

Now I try to keep things straight

3 thoughts on “LOST SHOE BY SAM TUMBLIN / PROMOSTKING 

Leave a Reply

